Home Tweet Home Appliqué

Image

I asked each of my daughters what design they might like on a shirt.  I had made fabulously popular popsicle appliquéd shirts for them that were worn all summer and I wanted them to have something else they loved on a long-sleeved shirt for the colder months.

My two-year-old came up with the birdhouse idea all on her own.  I really have no idea where she got it, but I went right to my computer and began to look for inspiration.  She loves the result and so do I.

That little heart-shaped entrance into the birdy chalet makes this a unique choice for Valentine’s themed outfits.  Just a thought. 🙂

Image

Find the Home Tweet Home pattern here.

The design my four-year-old chose will be in the shop before Christmas.  She’s into everything princess themed.

Any guesses what the design might be, Blossoms?

Leave a Reply

