Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day/Week

Welcome Blossoms!  Isn’t it lovely of Sew Mama Sew to host two glorious Giveaway Days every year?

I know you are browsing and clicking and entering and crossing your fingers to win some great stuff.  Me too!

Here’s another thing to cross your fingers for.

A useful (and cute to boot) zippered pouch with two interior pockets and snap closure.  This is a sweet little pattern by Michelle Patterns.  If you like making bags or you are just beginning to try some pouches and you haven’t tried a pattern from her, you simply must.

ImageImageImage

Isn’t it darling!? (That iPhone case in the last one is there to give you some idea as to size and is not included in the giveaway.  My phone would be naked without it.)

And if you happen to be looking for some fresh pouch patterns that are brand spankin’ new to the marketplace, you should see what the Molly Blossom Design shop has.  You might just fall in love with Henrietta’s bow, or Vera’s pleats.

In fact, if you don’t mind, please take a look at both of those lovelies and tell me which suits you more.  Would you make Henrietta for Christmas gifts?  Could you see yourself carrying Vera to the cocktail party?

Enter to win the owl zip pouch by letting me know your preference (even if you don’t sew), Vera or Henrietta, and why.

Giveaway winner will be chosen by Random.org.  Giveaway closes on December 7 at 10pm CST. I am so sorry, but I will only ship to USA and Canada.   I didn’t even realize I had posted my link in the international shipping section, so I will now ship internationally. 🙂

90 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day/Week

  1. I think I prefer Vera – I like something a little more tailored. I’ve also seem more gathered/bow-type bags – the pleats are more unusual. Thanks for the chance!

  2. Although the Vera pleated is beautiful and sophisticated, I’m a girly girl at heart and a pushover for bows! So I would go for the Henrietta…so sweet!

  3. I really like the bow .. on Henrietta! It’s something different. Thank you for hosting this giveaway. 🙂
    Julie Andrea
    sundayschild1966(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  4. I like the Vera a bit better. I like my bags more streamlined without so much embellishment. The bow, while beautiful, is just not my style. Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  5. Vera is my choice, I find it super elegant and easier to combine with an outfit, due to the choice of one fabric pattern only…

  6. Vera’s very vivacious! I’m not much for bows, so it’s sort of a landslide in my one-voter election, but I think Vera could be great for night out/afternoon out, and I love that you put in a postcard – I’ve been wanting to make a postcard folder that I could take with me when travelling – stamps, cards, addresses, and I can drop a snail mail line when I actually have a moment to write.
    Thanks for participating in the giveaway. I’d be happy to win the owl (it would probably become a sewing notions bag for project take-alongs) and I’m excited to poke around your blog now that I’m here.

  7. I prefer Vera, I like the detail and yet it’s understated and can be used with different outfits. The bow in the Henrietta is a bit too strong of a style direction for me and I don’t feel I could use it as often… 🙂

  8. henrietta’s Bow. . Gorgeous bag. Love the colours. Thanks for the opportunity on the draw and Merry Christmas to you
    bonnielarson58(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. Vera, definitely. I could see myself with it in a cocktail bar, or at a party – a simple black dress and then that clutch as a pop of color.
    The owl pouch is quite possibly the cutest thing ever.

  10. I love the Vera – pleats are a great way to show off the fabric, nice organization of space (can never have too many pockets), and elegant! Thanks for the giveaway.

  11. I think I’m partial to Henrietta…I’m kind of a girly-girl! Thank you for hosting this wonderful give-away!

    God bless,
    Laura

    • Laura, you have won the giveaway! I have no way to get in touch with you except to reply here. If you see this, you can contact me at simplybeu(at)gmail.com to claim your prize. I will redraw a new winner on the 10th.

Leave a Reply

