My Perfect Knit Shorts (aka, A New Pattern from Molly Blossom)

Anyone else get twitterpated over those cute boutique-brand shorties?  

I don’t own any, partly because I just wasn’t sure about the fit.  So what do you do if you have fit issues and you are trying to expand your pattern line?  You attempt to draft a pattern that meets your needs.

My criteria for my perfect knit shorts:

 – I needed to make some that she could throw on with t-shirts and tanks that wouldn’t hug her rear like the fit of a legging.  

 – I also wanted some with a snug fit to put under dresses for monkey bar modesty.

The Sweet Tea Shorties pattern has both!

View A has a modest length, elastic waist, not-too-tight fit and two rows of ruffles.

 

Image

Image

Image

 

View B is a shorter legging-like version with a v-shaped yoga waistband.  It’s designed to be hemmed (you can add trim like I did if you so desire) but the instructions also tell you how to add the ruffles so they can look just like those boutique shorties we were talking about up at the top!Image

Image

Image

 

They are available here in the shop.  Go get them and fill out your little Blossom’s wardrobe for the Summer!

 

One thought on “My Perfect Knit Shorts (aka, A New Pattern from Molly Blossom)

Leave a Reply

