Wide-leg Pants For Me (and Possibly You)

It’s been quiet over here at Molly Blossom Design for quite some time, but that doesn’t mean there weren’t ideas floating around.  And that doesn’t mean there hasn’t been sewing going on.  

If you are ever curious about my sewing that isn’t related to my pattern making, you can check out my work over at The Pretty Pickle.

I thought today I’d share a couple of things that I’ve already shared over there because they are about to converge with my pattern designing as the newest Molly Blossom pattern.  It’s just gone to testing, so how long it takes to get to my shop depends on the results I discover through the testing process.

I have three pairs of pants in my wardrobe that are the prototypes of this new pattern.  I’ll show you two of them.

First, a pair in chambray, made at least a year and a half ago or more.

Image

 

I wore them in DC on a trip a year ago.

Image

And here’s another grainy snapshot of me wearing them just last week.

Image

 

 

The most recent pair I made traveled with me to Walt Disney World and were the perfect comfortable (as in not too hot), but not revealing piece of clothing to wear around the parks.  I made these in rayon challis, a fabric typically recommended for blouses and lightweight dresses.

Image

 

I should have just bitten the bullet and made this pattern a lot sooner, but I was too concerned about the drafting of other sizes.  Now I have finally done it and we will find out in the next week or two if I have gotten in over my head.

Leave a Reply

